Audition Information

This is the Audition information for MASLC 2015
Auditions are open to all Minnesota Lutheran students currently in 10th, 11th, or 12th grade.

Click here to ask questions about auditions.

There is no need to sign up online ahead of time. (However, so we can plan appropriately, please let us know if you are planning to audition by sending us an email through this link. You are not obligated in any way, it just gives us an idea of how many auditions we can anticipate. Include your voice part, where you will be auditioning and how you heard about the auditions.) Simply choose a site and time at which you would like to audition and arrive there during the scheduled audition period. There will be a short form to fill out and you will receive more detailed information about the program at that time. (The form can be downloaded below and brought with you to the audition to save time.)

** Click here to join the Facebook MASLC 2015 Group
** Click here to see and download General info for MASLC 2015

Auditions are designed to be short and painless. Auditions are approximately 15 minutes in length and consist of singing scales and sightreading a short music example. Students do not need to prepare solo literature for auditions.

**Click here to see and download the Audition Form for MASLC 2015
(Bring the form with you to your audition - extra forms will be available at the audition site)

Please call the office at 651-707-0727 with any questions.

GENEROUS SCHOLARSHIPS AVAILABLE - The 2015 MASLC program has been blessed with donations which will provide a number of generous scholarships to students who need financial assistance. The amount of a scholarship awarded ranges from $100.00 to $600.00. After auditioning, if you are chosen to be in the Minnesota All-State Lutheran Choir you will be eligible to apply for a scholarship. You must also send in your deposit before being considered for a scholarship. Refunds will be made if the scholarship covers more than the cost of the program.

CLICK HERE for more scholarship information or to download an application.

These are the dates and locations for the 2015 MASLC auditions.
(Click on the email if you have questions about the audition site.)

CITYLOCATIONDATETIMEADJUDICATOR
ALBERT LEAGrace Lutheran Church
918 Garfield Avenue
Sat, Feb. 2110:00-NoonBob Tewes
talktocrescendo@hotmail.com
ALEXANDRIAAlexandria High School
4300 Pioneer Rd SE
Mon, Feb. 163-5 pmSteve Deitz
sdeitz@alexandria.k12.mn.us
ANOKAAnoka High School
Choir Room
Wed, Feb. 253-5 pmMichelle Hayes
Michelle.Hayes@anoka.k12.mn.us
BEMIDJIHeadwaters Sch. of Music
519 Minnesota Avenue NW
Sat, Feb. 2810:30-11:30 amCarol Grimm Johnson
cljohnson58@midco.net
BLUE EARTH Trinity Lutheran Church
235 E 7th St.
Sun, Feb. 221-2 pm Michael Ellingsen
ellingsen@bevcomm.net
BRAINERDBrainerd High School
Choir Room
Wed, Feb. 183:30-4:30 pmBrian Stubbs
brian.stubbs@isd181.org
BRECKENRIDGEBreckenridge Lutheran Ch.
301 - 6th Street North
Sun, Feb. 225-7 pmJoyce Manning
manningj@breckenridge.k12.mn.us
BUFFALOZion Lutheran Church
1200 MN Highway 25
Tue, Feb. 247-8 pmMichael Walsh
mwalsh@bhmschools.org
CAMBRIDGECambridge Lutheran Ch.
621 Old Main Street North
Sun, Mar. 151-2:30 pmAndrew Barrett
highctenor@msn.com
DETROIT LAKESDetroit Lakes High School
Choir Room
Sat, Feb. 2810-11 amKathy Larson
klarson@detlakes.k12.mn.us
DULUTHGloria Dei Lutheran Church
219 N 6th Ave. E
Sun, Feb. 222-3 pmStanley Wold
swold@d.umn.edu
EDEN PRAIRIECentral Middle School
8025 School Road
Sat, Feb. 2810:30-noonSara Rowan
sara.rowan26@gmail.com
ELBOW LAKEUnited Lutheran Church
10th Ave. SE
Sun, Feb. 221-2 pmBryan Poyzer
bpoyzer@wca.k12.mn.us
FERTILEFertile-Beltrami High
Choir Room
Thu, Feb. 193:30-4:30 pmShelly Wahlin
swahlin@isd599.org
GLENCOEGlencoe Silver Lake H. S.
Choir Room
Thu, Feb. 194-5 pmKay Wilson
kwilson@gsl.k12.mn.us
MANKATOChrist the King Lutheran
207 McConnell St.
Tue, Mar. 35-6 pmRobin Hughes
rhughe2@isd77.k12.mn
MOORHEADTrinity Lutheran Church
210 7th Street South
Sat, Feb. 2111:00-NoonRachel Horan
rhoran@cord.edu
NEW LONDONNew London-Spicer High
Choir Room
Wed, Feb. 184-5 pmNaomi Baker
Powers-BakerN@nls.k12.mn.u
NORTHFIELDSt. John's Lutheran Ch.
500 3rd Street West
Sun, Feb. 224-5 pmMary Kay Bougie
mkbougie@rocketmail.com
PINE CITYPine City High School
Choir Room
Tue, Feb. 243-4 pmJennifer Krinke
jkrinke@isd578.org
PLYMOUTHSt. Philip the Deacon Luth. Ch.
17205 Cty Rd 6.
Sat, Mar. 7 2-4 pmLinda Armstrong
larmstrong@spdlc.org
ROSEAUMoe Lutheran Church
1202 - 2nd Street N.E.
Tue, Feb. 245:30-7 pmBonnie Wensloff
bonnie_wensloff@roseauschools.org
ST. PAULConcordia U.-Beutow Ctr
Rm 124 - 300 Hamline N.
Mon, Mar 167-9 pmDavid Mennicke
dmennicke@csp.edu
SLEEPY EYETrinity Lutheran Church
217 Brackenridge SW
Wed, Feb. 255-6 pmMary Kay Bougie
mkbougie@rocketmail.com
STEWARTVILLEZion Lutheran Church
400 NE 5th Ave.
Sun, Feb. 221-2 pmGordon Koehn
gordy_amy@yahoo.com
TRACYTracy Elementary School
Music Rm, 700 4th St.
Sat, Feb. 2810-noonDonovan Hanson
hansond@tracy.k12.mn.us
WADENAWadena-Deer Creek High Sch.
600 Colfax Avenue SW
Tue, Feb. 243-4 pmMichael Ortmann
mortmann@wdc2155.k12.mn.us
WINDOMAmerican Lutheran Ch.
906 Prospect Avenue
Sun, Feb. 221-2 pmSarah Cartwright
sarahlynncartwright@gmail.com


Home | Current Program | Itinerary | Audition Information | News | Contact Us | Alumni Area

Copyright © 2015 Minnesota All State Lutheran Choir. All rights reserved.
Design by Webgoddess.net